Cheng Hoon Teng Temple

Malaysia's oldest traditional Chinese temple

English | 中文

Other Temples

Other Temples

Poh San Teng, 1795
(Bukit China)

Yong Chuan Tian, 1837
(Bandar Hillir)

Cheng Wah Kiong, 1847

Geok Ee Keong, 1869
(Klebang Kechil)

Thian Teck Keong, 1884

Leong San Teng, 1911

Wah Teck Keong Temple

Keok Kang Bio
(Ujong Pasir)

Ning Shan Ting

For further information regarding any of these temples, please contact:

The Standing Committee:
No. 25, Jalan To’kong
75200 Malacca

Tel: (606) 282 9343
Fax: (606) 286 1889
Email: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it


Besides Cheng Hoon Teng Temple, Cheng Hoon Teng Temple incorporated manages eight other temples. These are:-

Poh San Teng Yong Chuan Tian
Cheng Wah Keong Geok Ee Keong
Thian Teck Keong Leong San Teng
Wah Teck Keong Keok Kang Bio


News & Events

News and events of Cheng Hoon Teng temple

Read More »

Festival Dates

Festival date of Cheng Hoon Teng temple

Read More »

Religious Activities

The temple continues to serve the spiritual needs of the Chinese community in Malacca. It is a centre for the propagation of...

Read More »